Lush Cup O’ Coffee Face Mask

With our busy lives and hectic schedules, sometimes our skin can suffer and look a little tired. I recently found myself in this situation with my skin looking a little dull and no one wants that. So I took a trip to Lush to find a product that would help give my skin a little boost and brighten its overall appearance. And I ended up purchasing the Cup O’ Coffee face and body mask.

Lush Cup O' Coffee face mask

The 150g pot that I bought cost me ยฃ6.75 and this was the smaller of the two sizes available. With coffee as a key ingredient, it is claimed that the caffeine gives your skin a stimulating boost whilst the coffee grounds help to exfoliate your skin. According to reviews, it’s a great mask to use first thing in the morning as the caffeine will absorb into your skin and give your whole system that much needed kick.

Lush Cup O' Coffee face and body mask

The smell of this particular mask is quite strong, with the obvious coffee smell paired with vanilla and cocoa extract, creating an overall sweet scent. Although strong, the smell is quite addictive and helps you to feel refreshed and quite awake. Also, as this isn’t a fresh face mask, it doesn’t have to be kept in the fridge. This is an added bonus for me because when it goes in the fridge, it’s usually out of sight and out of mind.

Lush Cup O' Coffee face and body mask

Lush Cup O' Coffee face and body mask

I left this mask on for around 20 minutes giving it time to set although it didn’t form as hard as other face mask alternatives. But I quite liked this as taking it off wasn’t as tough or harsh on my skin. Although, when I did take it off, the coffee beans proved a to be a fantastic exfoliator, leaving my skin feeling very refreshed and soft. I honestly couldn’t stop smoothing my face afterwards.

img_0713

img_0716

I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who wants to give their skin an extra boost, particularly after a very busy week. The main reason why I love it is that it contains natural ingredients and doesn’t feel harsh on my skin. What’s your favourite Lush mask?

2 comments

  1. I love the sounds of this product!! I’ve also heard that coffee is great for the skin so I have no doubt that this product would work wonders! I loveee the smell of coffee so the high potent scent I’d probably love! I’ll be on the look out for this mask now!

    xo, JJ

  2. Love this! I wasn’t sure whether or not to purchase this but now I’m convinced that I should! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค

Leave a Reply

