Clarins Hand & Nail Treatment Cream

Winter really isn’t the best time for our skin. Not only do we spend much of our time in darkness which results in us missing out on some seriously valuable vitamin D but the extremely cold temperature mixed with central heating does nothing good for our skin. It causes dryness and that of course causes problems. One of the main areas that I suffer with my skin during the winter time is my hands. So my mama gave me some Clarins hand cream to try out and I thought I’d share my experience.

Clarins Hand & Nail Treatment Cream

Some years, my hands have become excessively dry and chapped which makes me super sad. But this year, they haven’t been as damaged which I’m extremely grateful for. But I was still looking for a solution to my problem, even if it was on a smaller scale. My mama bought me the Clarins Hand & Nail Treatment cream as she’d heard so many positive things about the range. Personally, I’ve never tried any of the products from this brand before, so I was happy to give it a try.

Clarins Hand& Nail Treatment cream

Clarins is well known for its simple white packaging with bold red writing. Personally, I really like this and I think it’s quite recognisable branding. This is a 100ml bottle so it’s quite a lot of product in here but it does come with a steep price tag of £21. I’m pretty lucky that it was bought for me otherwise I would never have parted with that much cash for a hand cream without knowing if it would be effective or not.

So let’s talk about the product itself. It’s claimed that this cream softens hands and protects them against dry effects whilst hydrating the skin and conditions the nails. Quite a lot for one product to do, huh? With key ingredients including Aloe Vera and Shea, it’s not a particularly thick hand cream but it does have a rich texture which means that it spreads easily with only a small amount needed to cover both hands. It absorbs pretty quickly which I absolutely love! It doesn’t make my hands feel greasy after using like some other hand cream alternatives. And of course, let’s not forget that it quite literally smells like roses. Classy touch, Clarins.

Clarins Hand & Nail Treatment Cream

I’ve been using this product for almost two weeks now and I can confidently say that it has helped to improve my skin issues dramatically. The dry sections on my hands have pretty much cleared up and the overall appearance of my skin is definitely much better and I am so grateful. For an added bonus, my nails are also feeling a lot stronger. I guess the packaging really wasn’t lying at all!

img_0599

However, I do realise that £21 is an incredible amount to be paying for a hand cream. Although it has benefitted me significantly, I’m not entirely sure how confidently I’d walk into a store and throw this into my basket because I wouldn’t really consider it an ‘essential’ product. However, if my skin was really bad, I wouldn’t hesitate to make the splurge but if it’s just a little dry, I’ll probably keep searching for my cheaper alternative.

6 comments

  1. Claire Talks Beauty · · Reply

    I love clarins and i really want to try this product!

    1. It’s worth a try! Let me know what you think if you do get it 🙂 x

  2. Oh yes, clarins has amazing products. I have yet to try their hand cream but my hands are definitely looking like they could use some! Is that a travel size or full?

    xo, JJ

    1. This is the full size bottle! I want to try more of their skincare after this x

  3. I wish I had such beautiful hand and nails! ❤ in two days I have my first visit to beauty parlour with my nails, so… please, keep your fingers crossed! 🙂

    1. Thank you for the lovely comment. I hope it all goes well!

Leave a Reply

