Lush Unicorn Horn bubble bar

I’m always excited whenever Lush release seasonal products in their range. With Valentine’s Day fast approaching, beauty bloggers everywhere have been excited about the Valentine’s products coming back into stores. This week, I got my hands on the Unicorn Horn bubble bar for only £4.25 and I was super excited to try it out.

img_0555

First of all, let’s just state the obvious and say this particular bubble bar is beautiful. I mean, who wouldn’t want a Unicorn Horn? The colours are gorgeously close to magical and unicorns are of course, one of the best things ever.

img_0556

The scent is one of my all time Lush favourites. It contains Lavender oil to help you relax but also contains Neroli oil which helps to increase serotonin levels in the brain which helps you to feel more happy and cheerful. So not only does the scent help you to feel calm and balanced, it also helps your mood to feel ever more positive. For me, this is a Sunday evening essential best paired with a good book. And obviously as it’s a Lush product, it contains the sweet, floral scent of Ylang Ylang oil recognisable to any loyal Lush customer.

Lush Unicorn Horn bubble bar

For my bath, I only needed to use half of the product to get a bath full of bubbles and to see a strong pink colour emerge. I ended up putting the rest back in the bag to use for another rainy day. But look at how many bubbles only half of this product created? And they lasted for the whole duration of my bath without going deflated or looking a little sad. You can easily spread this product over two uses which for me made it seem like even more of a bargain.

I found that for best results with bubble bars, crumble them directly under a running hot water tap. Although this may seem to be an obvious move to some, when I first bought one, I just crumbled it into my bath and it most definitely didn’t have the same effect. Remember, running water is key to create great bubbles, apparently.

img_0557

In my opinion, you simply have to get your hands on one of these before the Valentine’s Day range leaves Lush. It is one of my favourite bath products that I’ve bought to date, not only for overall appearance but for its scent and the way it leaves my skin feeling super soft. I just think it’s so different to other Lush products which means that for me, it really stands out and I think it’s quite a memorable product. Everyone needs a little sparkle in their life so girls, get yourself a Unicorn Horn. You can thank me later.

17 comments

  1. Thank you so much for doing a review on this!! Been looking at it on their website for a few days now and didn’t know if it would stand up to its looks! Definitely does and a purchase I need to make. Lots of love x

    1. No problem at all! I hope you like it x

  2. Great review! The Unicorn horn looks so cute, wish I had a bath now haha xx

    1. Ahh it’s the best! There’s always lots of cool seasonal shower gel products to try too x

  3. So many people talk about Lush and write about their products; I really need to start having baths (I do wash, I’m more of a shower girl) and treat myself to some Lush products I think

    1. Lush products have honestly changed my life for the better. You should give them a try. They have plenty of shower gels products that I’m sure you’ll love!

      1. Great! I’ll have to have a look then x

  4. Oh wow Lush never disappoints ever! I love how they actually make it semi look like a unicorn horn, so creative. Love the results of the bomb, the sparkles are such a nice touch to the valentines theme!

    xo, JJ

  5. I love this, everyone in the family would love this 🙂 defo going to try it out (if there are any left!) xxx

    1. There should be lots left so definitely grab yourself one. I’m so in love with it, it’s such a fantastic product x

  6. Oooo I love this! So glad somebody wants to rave about it as much as me!! It smells amaaazing, I’m almost frightened to use mine it’s so pretty! x

    1. I know I’m going to be so sad when they’re out of stores again 😭

  7. This looks INCREDIBLE!!!
    I do not have a bath..
    That’s right. *sob*

    But in all fairness, when I went to London I did purchase loads of Lush bath bombs and used them in the hotel 😉 xx

  8. […] collection. In a recent post, I told you how I’m currently completely obsessed with the Unicorn Horn bubble bar but today I wanted to share my thoughts on the Love Spell Massage […]

  9. CiaraTone · · Reply

    I loveee lush bubble bars! This looks amazing 😍 http://ciaratoneweb.wordpress.com/

    1. Thank you! It was great x

Leave a Reply

