Zara bargain: My dress of the night

January sales have been pretty kind to me this year. I’ve gone out searching for happy additions to my wardrobe and that’s exactly what I achieved. Even though I never really shop here much, Zara was home to one of my absolute favourite purchases of the sale season. A few weeks ago, I managed to pick up this black T-shirt dress with a gold pattern in the Cardiff store for only £12. A total steal, right?

B

img_0125

I am obsessed with T-shirt dresses because I think they can be perfect for both dressing up and dressing down. The gold pattern on this dress pushes it a little towards more casual evening wear in my opinion but I think it could also look pretty cool in the day with some black boots. One of the best things about it is that the gold pattern is made up of more of a material rather than sequins, so it doesn’t leave me with the constant fear that it’ll break as soon as it’s washed.

img_0131

img_0129

I wore this for a meal and cocktails with one of my best girl friends.With the light texture of the dress, it makes it easy to switch up for the summer and winter months. However, for this particular cold winter evening I paired it with knee length,suede, taupe boots from Marks & Spencer. I’m not sure how much these were originally meant to cost but as my boyfriend’s sister worked for M&S, I managed to get them for £35 – so this whole outfit was a bargain really!

What do you think of my Zara steal? What would you wear for an evening of some casual cocktails and food?

14 comments

  1. Claire Talks Beauty · · Reply

    Love tnhus dress! So beautiful

  2. Lovely dress! £12 really is a steal!

    1. I couldn’t believe it when I saw the price tag! Honestly couldn’t have got it to the til fast enough

  3. Such a bargain for such a pretty dress! I love the lipstick you’re wearing in the photos too!

    https://alittlebitofabiblog.wordpress.com

  4. I love the dress! That’s such a good price tag too!

    1. I love a bargain! Never feel guilty for buying a new dress then even though I have loads!

  5. Ah, I love Zara, they really do have nice things, that dress is such a good find! Can’t beat the sales! Such a pretty dress, the pattern on it is gorg and I also love that you paired it with the knee high boots!

    xo, JJ

    1. Thank you, such a lovely comment! I was surprised how well they paired together x

  6. I am so in love with this dress! It looks so lovely on you and I can’t believe it was only £12! xx

    1. Thank you. Me either, it was a total steal xxx

Leave a Reply

