Mariah’s Sweet Sweet Fantasy

Whenever a new limited edition range is released by MAC, beauty lovers everywhere flock to buy the whole range, particularly the lipsticks. Most ranges will end being sold out, leaving many of us girls disappointed. But after visiting the new Mariah Carey range in Debenhams (more than once), I had my eye on one of the blushes in the Sweet Sweet Fantasy shade priced at £20. So on my fourth visit, I bought it and didn’t look back. After using it a few times, I’m keen to let you know what I think of it.

img_0192

First of all, let’s all please talk about the sparkly packaging for this whole Mariah Carey range to match Mariah’s diva persona. It’s so pretty and makes the products even more enticing – I love having beautiful things fill my make-up bag, particularly if I actually like the product. In terms of colour, this is a great product for me because I prefer brighter pink blushers due to my uber pale complexion. If I use a pale pink blusher, it can make me appear more washed out than natural and often goes completely unnoticed. This is not a strong look so I prefer bold pink hues that are more build-able.

Mariah Carey Sweet Sweet Fantasy blusher

Sweet Sweet Fantasy is definitely quite a bold pink colour so maybe it’s not for everyone. It’s very pigmented so you only need a small amount on your brush for it to be effective. For my pale skin, if I use too much it can make me look more like a painted doll than perfectly blushed. It’s fair to say there definitely needs to be a balance when using this. Of course, it also has a little shimmer to it so it slightly highlights your face whilst also giving you a flush of colour. Definite bonus.

MAC Mariah Carey Sweet Sweet Fantasy blusher

I always highly rate blushers from MAC because I found they have a lot more lasting power throughout the day compared to other brands, including other top beauty brands like Clinique or Benefit. The actual product also seems to last for a significant amount of time. I’ve had my current MAC blusher since this time last year and I am yet to hit the pan, despite using it almost every day. So they’re really worth spending the money on.

img_0127

As you can see, the colour doesn’t look too bold once it’s applied and fits in with the rest of my make-up. But I do feel like it’s a product that I’m more likely to use when I’m going out on the weekend rather than make it apart of my everyday make-up routine. What do you guys think? What is your favourite go-to blusher?

 

13 comments

  1. I personally love it! I think it’d be a great shade. Every now and then I like to do with a subtle soft tone of blush especially when I’m going to my all natural look and just need a slight glow. Also the sparkly gold casing isn’t so bad to look at 😉

    xo, JJ

    1. The sparkly case is my absolute favourite part! Thanks for checking out my blog x

  2. That’s a gorgeous shade. I love blushers like that. My Mac one has lasted ages too….I like that they’re buildable too for when I don’t want it subtle, but subtle enough to start with when I want that look too 🙂 x

    1. Yes I completely agree with you. Unfortunately I’ve never heard maybe people rave about the MAC blushers when they really should

      1. True…I only have 1 blush which I have mentioned when I’ve talked about my competition makeup but I don’t have any others…just bronzer, contour and soft & gentle but they should be raved about I think! xx

  3. That is a beautiful shade.

  4. Omg that shade is beautiful and the packaging! 😍😍

    1. I’m in love with it!

  5. Just discovered your blog today! This is such a lovely blusher has been looking for one like this recently! It’s so pretty! Following you right away! xx https://chiarascornersite.wordpress.com/

    1. Aww thanks very much! I shall take a look at your blog this evening too xx

Leave a Reply

