The last of the ‘Autumn Leaf’ bath bomb

On Christmas day, I really started to realise how much I must talk about Lush products to those around me. I know I talk about it on my blog quite frequently but when all of my family and my boyfriend bought me Lush products for Christmas, I started to realise the topic must come up in my everyday conversations a lot more than I originally thought. But hey, I’m not complaining – I now have an incredible supply of Lush things to work my way through. This week, I started with the Autumn Leaf bath bomb.

img_0023

For those who have read my blog before, you’ll know I’m a massive fan of baths that involve Lush products. They are just seriously relaxing and help my skin no end. So I’m trying really hard to try all of the bath bombs that Lush have to offer.

As you would expect from the name, Autumn Leaf really is shaped like a leaf and is made up of gorgeous autumnal colours. First of all, the colours are one of the most appealing parts of this bath bomb for me. Once it has been dropped into the bath, you’re greeted with an explosion of green, blue, orange and yellow colours. I absolutely loved that as soon as this product hit the water, the colours appeared immediately and quite noticeably. Once it had completely dissolved, I was left with a bath that resembled the colouring you would expect to see on a woodland floor mid-Autumn – it was absolutely beautiful. For that reason alone, I would repurchase this product.

But let’s not forget about the importance of scents when talking about this particular product. Lush describe the scent of this bath bomb as ‘uplifting’ with bergamot, neroli oil and sandalwood as key ingredients. This product used ingredients which remind you of fresh scents that you would usually find in the middle of a forest, helping you to escape the reality of your everyday surroundings.

As always, alongside being both aesthically pleasing and a happy scent experience, this product has other benefits. The Neroli oil comes from the blossoms of the bitter orange tree and is said to improve the tone and texture of the skin. According to Lush, aromatherapists have used this oil for a long time to help reduce the appearance of stretch marks and scars. So it can help you to relax and leave you with gorgeous looking skin – sounds like a perfect combination to me.

 

img_0028

This is a seasonal product and is only available at Lush during the Autumn months so I was quite lucky that it was bought for me otherwise I would have missed out on this. I would happily repurchase this product and in fact, I’d be very likely to stock up on it. I adore fresh woodland scents and any product that can help with the overall appearance of my skin. What bath bombs have you tried lately?

7 comments

  1. That looks amazing!

    1. Thank you, it’s a great product!

  2. Claire Talks Beauty · · Reply

    this bomb is really fun ! i have never tried this one.

    1. It’s worth a try!

  3. This one looks and sounds really nice! I am yet to try a Lush bath bomb (I know – where have I been?! haha) but I’m super tempted to get one next time I’m near a Lush shop! Those pastel colours are just so beautiful 😍 Also, your writing style is just amazing, like I’ve probably already said before millions of times 🙈 xx

    1. You should really try one, they’ve changed my life! Honestly that’s such a lovely comment, you’ve made my evening. Thanks girl you’re one of the most supportive bloggers I’ve had the privilege of chatting to xxx

      1. I have seriously been missing out haha! Awww you’re welcome and thank you that’s so lovely to hear ☺️ xxx

Leave a Reply

