Santa’s Belly from Lush

Happy 1st of December lovelies! It’s officially the month of Christmas and the countdown is underway for the big day. I really can’t wait and I will be spending the month stocking up on Christmas presents and drinking all of the Starbucks Christmas drinks. Today in particular, I’m celebrating with a post about one of the festive shower jellys on offer in Lush, Santa’s Belly.

Lush Santa's Belly

First of all, I bought this shower jelly last year also and I just had to re-purchase this year because I was so pleased with it. With ingredients including apple juice and star aniseed infusion, this is a particularly warming and spice led jelly. Also, it includes rose absolute which helps to balance and restore my skin, which is something that is desperately needed in the harsh winter months. As it has a jelly texture, you can shake Santa’s belly ‘like a bowl full of jelly’, making it fun for the big kids among us.

This jelly smells completely delicious and is perfectly warming for the winter months. And one of my favourite parts? As well as being uplifting and cleansing, this shower jelly is wonderfully glittery which made my skin look like it was sparkling. Absolutely love.

Lush Santa's Belly

For 100g, this little pot only cost me £4.25, which I thought was well worth it to help me get into the festive spirit. It’s a product that is likely to last until after Christmas too as I don’t use a lot for each use, so I think it’s pretty good value for money. I would recommend this jelly to anyone as it isn’t an overly sweet smell like Snow Fairy  but it has a classic cinnamon and apple scent that I absolutely adore in the lead up to Christmas.

I hope you’re all enjoying the lead up to Christmas and if you have any Lush festive products that you’d like to recommend, I’d love to hear about them!

Lush Santa's Belly

2 comments

  1. Amazing blog post, happy first of December!! Do you think you could check out mine or perhaps leave a comment? Thanks so much!! X X

    1. Thanks for your comment. I’ll ” be sure to take a look tomorrow ☺️

Leave a Reply

