Twilight Bath Bomb from Lush

Okay, so if you’ve read my blog before you’ll know that I am totally obsessed with bath bombs from Lush. My latest purchase was the Twilight bath bomb product as I was looking for something that would help me relax and get a good night’s sleep.

The first thing that I noticed about this product was the appearance of the bath bomb. A gorgeous light pink colour, the product is decorated with stars and moons and this really stands out against some of the other bath bombs on offer. In fact, this is what really caught my attention in the first place.

Lush Twilight Bath Bomb

With lavender included as a key ingredient, Twilight contains a combination of essential oils which are believed to help you find a great night’s sleep. Lavender is regularly used to calm the mind and is believed to be a soothing scent which can aid with problems of insomnia. Now, luckily I don’t have full-blown problems of insomnia but I do go through phases of very interrupted sleep which makes me feel as though I haven’t slept at all. This can be pretty frustrating so any product that can help me to get a full night’s sleep is always welcome.

Lush Twilight Bath Bomb

When dropped into the bath, the product exploded into an appealing mix of pink and blue colours. These are two of my favourite colours so this was a fabulous start. The smell of lavender was beautiful and very noticeable once the bath bomb had completely dissolved. There was also clear hints of the Ylang Ylang oil, which has a floral scent and is regularly used in lots of Lush products. I’ve got to say, I’m quite a fan of this oil and it clearly has benefits otherwise I don’t think it would be used so often. And of course, just look at how pretty this bath is!

Lush Twilight Bath Bomb

Overall, I thought this product was pretty impressive. It definitely helped to make me feel a lot more relaxed before bedtime with the combination of a gorgeous lavender scent and beautiful colours. It’s a product that I would look to repurchase as it did help me to sleep a little better with less disturbances and is exactly what I needed for the dreary winter months when I struggle to settle down.

8 comments

  1. I love Lush bath products! thanks for this review!

    1. Thanks for checking out my blog lovely!

  2. I could smell the bath bomb as you were describing it in your review haha! I love lush, my hubby always gets me a box of products at Christmas πŸ™‚ x

    1. Aww good I’m glad! They are such great gifts, I honestly recommend Lush products to everyone. Thanks for checking out my blog

  3. I always hear nothing but great reviews on the lush bath bombs. The colors are always so pretty too. I’d totally go with the lavender scented one too, its always so soothing. I still need to get around to using one of these but first I need a big bath tub lol

    xo, JJ

    1. The bath bombs are one of the best things that Lush sell. Lavender scents are quickly becoming one of my favourites! Thanks for checking out my blog xx

  4. I love lush bath bombs!! I’m annoyed that my flat only has a shower, I miss having baths so much.

    1. Ahh I can imagine how annoying that is. Thanks so much for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

