Spray up the volume

Unfortunately, I am one of those girls who has really flat hair and it seems that no matter how hard I try I can’t stop this. I can get ready for a night out, backcomb my hair and spray in a tonne of hairspray but still after an hour, my hair is back to being dull and limp. It’s not a great look, particularly in photos, and it’s something that’s quite frustrating to me.

So when I recently visited Spirit Hairdressers for a hair overhaul, I asked my stylist what would be the best thing to help combat this issue. Sadly, I don’t really have much time in the mornings to blowdry my hair as I would like, to blowdrying products aren’t really helpful to me. So, my stylist recommended a Schwartzkopf Osis+ volume boosting spray.

Apparently, this is usually a backcombing spray but you can use it on your hair without having to backcomb it. To use this, I’ve been lifting up section of my hair at the top of my head and putting the spray underneath, which would then give the top of your hair more volume. Unlike hairspray, this product lasts for longer than just an hourΒ and when your hair starts falling, you can push it but up and the product will hold it once again. This I am a big fan of.

Although it lasts longer than your average hairspray, it doesn’t last all day as I would have hoped but this may be partially due to the fact that I can never leave my hair alone. But it lasts for most of the working day so I’m pretty happy with that.

In terms of texture, it’s not a particularly heavy product but it feels similar to hairspray due to the fact that it is slightly sticky. However, this wouldn’t put me off using the product as it doesn’t make my hair feel crunchy or horrible. I bought a miniature version just so that I could try it out before committing to the bigger size. This was just over Β£5 and the larger version is around Β£15. After using this for a couple of days, I think it’s something I can see myself investing in a full sized version for the future.

img_6840

Do you guys have any volumising products that you would recommend? I’d love to hear about them!

 

Leave a Reply

