Northern Lights from Lush

If you have read my blog before, you’ll know that I like Lush bath bombs, a lot. If you haven’t, I’ll tell you right now that I simply adore them and for me, they are some of life’s little treasures. Not only can they help you relax in a way that usual bubble baths just can’t, they can also help out any skin problems – Butterball is my favourite for this. This week, I bought their Northern Lights bath bomb and it was completely different to any other bomb that I’ve tried from Lush.

Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb

As it was called Nothern Lights, I was expecting to see an array of beautiful colours. And I really wasn’t disappointed. As you can see from the photo, there were blues, pinks, yellow and purples exploding out of this bath bomb to create a beautiful looking bath.

img_6899

Although the colours were truly beautiful, what I really liked about this particular bath bomb was the scents that it created. There was a sweet scent of Ylang Ylang oil and Jasmine, used to ‘lighten your spirits’ and leave you feeling relaxed. This was perfect for me as I’ve been really busy lately, so it was great to have a long bath and completely unwind.

This is a perfect bath bomb, especially for the dreary winter months. It brought a little colour to my day and the scents really left me feel relaxed and uplifted. At £3.95, this is a bath bomb not to be missed – I’m already planning to get another for my collection. What I also love about Lush is that their products are animal friendly and this product in particular is suitable for vegans so you know your beauty products are cruelty free. What’s your favourite bath bomb?

7 comments

  1. Love Lush bath bombs! Have you seen their advent calendar? Very tempted 😊All the details are on my site http://fashiontrinket.com xx

    1. Oh my goodness, no I’ve not seen that before. I’ve taken a look at your blog, so many calendars that I didn’t know were out there. Thanks for sharing x

      1. I bought the Tanya Burr one as it’s all limited edition products. Torn as to whether to buy the charlotte tilbury and lush ones 😬X

      2. They look so good but so expensive! Still debating which one that I need in my life the most

      3. Yeah some are insanely expensive like £280?!! However the Tanya burr one is on offer for £15 right now…bargain 😃

      4. Ooh thanks for the tip, I might have to invest!

Leave a Reply

