Hangouts at Little Man Coffee

I’m always on the lookout for new cool places to hang out in Cardiff. As it happens, I recently came across a new coffee house called Little Man Coffee, just opposite the main St David’s 2 shopping centre.

img_6432

It’s an independent coffee shop which serves coffee, teas and even wine – not a bad combination. As I had had a lot of coffee on this particular day, I ended up ordering a green tea so that I could have something a little more refreshing. I was ridiculously pleased as I have never seen a green tea presented so beautifully. And it tasted pretty great too.

img_6426

When I visited, there were also still traces of the Roald Dahl City of the Unexpected lying around. One of my favourite things on display was the quote from one of my favourite books, the Witches. This looked so beautiful and creative, I just had to take a picture.

img_6431

Not only is Little Man Coffee known for its wonderful beverages, but the coffee shop is also a venue for events such as the Tech Dragons Meet Up and is known as a workspace for freelancers (the wifi is fantastic so that’s probably why). It’s such a great place to sit and have a hot drink especially in the winter months. As much as I love a Starbucks and Pret, it’s always good to be able to visit an independent coffee shop and support local businesses.

4 comments

  1. livilovessite · · Reply

    Love that little quote on the wall 😄

    1. It’s great isn’t it?! Thought it was fantastic to see in a coffee shop!

  2. Oooh it looks so cute! I’ll be looking out for this next time I’m in town- especially for that green tea! 🙂

    ~ Kat ~

    1. Definitely worth the visit, it’s a pretty great venue!

Leave a Reply

