Soar with Velvet Teddy

My boyfriend recently went away on holiday and on his return, he brought with him presents in the form of some MAC make-up. I was very lucky and he gave me a lip pencil in Soar and a matte lipstick called Velvet Teddy.

MAC Soar lipliner and Velvet Teddy

Velvet Teddy is one of my all time favourite lip colours and is one of MAC’s best selling colours, for good reason. For my pale skin tone, this is the perfect nude colour as it is a matte beige tone without bold hues. This is great for everyday wear especially for going to the office. It helps me to feel a bit more put together without using overly colourful lipsticks that I feel could possibly be a bit too much to wear everyday. I like to keep brighter colours for nights out. However, perhaps for the winter I will start using darker hues but for now, this is my absolute favourite.

I haven’t tried pairing this colour with a lip liner before. However, the store assistant recommended the Soar lip pencil as it has subtle pinky tones with nude hints which can help accelerate the Velvet Teddy beige colouring. One thing that I particularly like about MAC lip pencils is that they never feel harsh like some of their competitors but it has more of a creamy texture, making it easier to outline the shape of my lips.

I don’t have particularly full lips and they’re pretty small in shape so I think that using a lip liner really helps to make them look bolder, especially with a colour that isn’t really the most exciting tone that MAC have in their range.

img_6646

I would highly recommend the combination of these two products, particularly for everyday use if you’re going for a subtle, natural look. I absolutely love the look that it creates. What’s your favourite MAC lipstick?

7 comments

  1. My boyfriend should also bring me Mac lipsticks when he comes home again :O πŸ˜€
    The pencil looks really pretty in combination with the lipstick – love it!
    Would be great if you’d check out my beauty blog and if you like it, maybe hit the follow button πŸ˜‰
    xoxo Larissa from https://realwonderlandblog.wordpress.com/

    1. Thanks so much for commenting – glad you liked my blog. I’ve had a look at yours and it’s so lovely. I’m now a follower πŸ™‚

      1. Oh thank you! I always love to get some recommendation for what I can do better and stuff, did you recognize anything that disturbed you πŸ˜‰
        Thank you so much! β™₯️

  2. That color is great! I’ll have to try it soon!

    1. I would really recommend. It lasts for such a long time too, really worth the money πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely post! The lipstick looks amazing on you, I will have to check it out because I am looking for a good everyday one! And may I mention that you have the best boyfriend ever πŸ˜‚

    1. Thanks so much for you lovely comment! It’s worth checking out velvet teddy as it works so well on so many different skin tones! Haha thanks, I’m sure he’ll appreciate reading that! I’ve follow your blog now too, hope we can stay in touch:)

Leave a Reply

