Refreshed with Brazened Honey

Lush face masks have been one of my favourite beauty purchases for quite some time now. I love that they just have so many options to choose from and each mask serves its own particular purpose. I like to try a different mask almost every time I buy them and this time, I decided to buy ‘Brazened Honey‘.

Lush Brazened Honey

With lime, ginger and honey as its key ingredients, this mask provides a deep cleanse and targets oily skin in particular. Unfortunately, my skin hasn’t been in great condition lately so I feel as though it could do with some serious help. The egg and honey ingredients help to soften the skin whilst the lime oil brightens and ground almonds help to exfoliate your face. I absolute love the ground almonds as a nature exfoliant – not only does it get a deep clean but also doesn’t harm the environment like plastic alternatives. I tend to leave face masks on for around 10-15 minutes or however long it takes for the mask to get fully hard in order to feel the full benefits.

Lush Brazened Honey

After using this product, my skin felt incredibly refreshed and it felt as though it was a very deep clean, which is exactly what I’ve been looking for recently. This product supposedly wakes up your skin and helps to detoxify it. I can’t say for sure how much it will improve my skin in the long run as I’ve only used it twice so far, but at the moment it does seem to be slowly helping to clear up my skin – any improvement is seriously appreciated at this point. Not only does the mask make your skin feel incredibly, but it also has a wonderfully refreshing smell, making the whole experience even better.

Lush Brazened Honey

I would happily buy this face mask again. I always think that Lush masks are such good value for money and they last for multiple uses. ย Although it is ยฃ6.95 per pot, if you take five full size pots back to Lush you earn a free face mask. As I buy so many products from them, I don’t think I’ve paid for a face mask in over a year! What’s your favourite mask?

5 comments

  1. livilovessite · · Reply

    I tried their chocolate one AGES ago and didn’t like it and haven’t bothered to try any since, but I’m thinking of going in and seeing what they have to offer ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I’ve got to be honest, the chocolate one wasn’t my favourite and they do have lots of other better masks on offer. If you have dry skin, Oatfix is amazing and I do really rate Catastrophe Cosmetic. Let me know if you try any others! Thanks for your comment x

      1. livilovessite · ·

        Thank you for the tips! ๐Ÿ˜€ x

  2. I love all the fresh face masks ive tried but this one has never appealed to me, you’ve really made me want to try it now! love your style of writing btw! ive just posted a lush haul/review and i’d love to hear what you think about it, im new to blogging so any advice would be great! thank you x
    https://georgicox.wordpress.com/2016/09/11/lush-skincare-haul/

    1. Thanks very much for your comment and for checking out my blog! I’ll be sure to take a look at your post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

