Making friends with Lush Bouncy Bunny

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Easter and have been spoilt with lots of chocolate eggs and flowers. I’ve been super busy in the last few weeks so I haven’t had chance to post much. So I thought for my first post back on my blog, it would be awesome to talk about seasonal stuff – so I’m going to talk about Lush ‘Bouncy Bunny‘ shower jelly.

Lush Bouncy Bunny

First off, it’s such a fun little product. With a wobbly jelly texture, this little shower gel product comes in the shape of a little rabbit, tucked so neatly into a little plastic pot. When I first opened the product, the citrus scent was very noticeable and after further inspection of the ingredients, I found that this was due to the Brazilian Orange Oil that Lush have used to make this. This fragrance is perfectly refreshing for Spring mornings and I’ve really been enjoying waking up to this.

Lush Bouncy Bunny

I know that some people have been freezing their bunnies so that the shape holds, but I’m useless in the mornings so I would really forget to go get this little guy before I showered. But at the moment, the shape has held pretty well although I am sad to be ripping away at the shape every time I use this product.

I do love Lush shower jelly’s and the fact that it has been so wonderful on my sensitive skin but I think as an overall shower product, I tend to prefer their shower gels because they lather a lot better and make me feel much more refreshed. But I’m really enjoying the scent and the happy mood that this shower jelly brings and at ยฃ3.95, it’s an Easter winner for me.

Lush Bouncy Bunny Shower Jelly

 

Leave a Reply

