Loved up in London

I know Valentine’s is usually considered to be quite a soppy holiday for people who want to show off a ‘perfect’ relationship when they aren’t necessarily in one.But I was totally in the loved up Valentine’s spirit this year and my lovely boyfriend decided to book us a trip to one of my favourite cities ever, London. This was a super smooth move, especially since he planned for us to stay near Hyde Park, a place which I haven’t really spent much time in during all my visits to London.

So of course, I couldn’t wait to get outside and go for a walk in the fantastic parks that London has to offer. And I obviously papped a few pictures along the way. I swear, every single time I come to London I fall a little more in love with it.

image2 (4)

With me being me, I couldn’t wait to get around the shops too to buy some things. And like always, make-up was the top of my list. I absolutely pounced on the Marc Jacobs counter in Harrods because I was so excited to try their new range. Featured beautifully in the window was a display advertising the range in the best way that Harrods does. Unfortunately, I didn’t notice it in time to take a picture myself (cry cry). But I did manage to get my hands on their full coverage foundation which will be the feature of one of my upcoming blogs so keep your eyes peeled.

image1 (10)

With it being Valentine’s Day, dinner was a major focus of my attention. Booking the restaurant was my responsibility after my boyfriend had gone through the trouble of sorting out this trip, so I knew I needed to up my game and do well here. I ended up booking a restaurant called The Potting Shed in Marylebone. They had a very special Valentine’s menu on offer which sounded perfect. Although we were almost half hour late (completely my fault), the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating which was a brilliant first impression. We were greeted with Rose champagne and it was definitely a great start to the evening.

The food really couldn’t have been nicer. I didn’t even manage to take a picture of my first two courses (scallops followed by Sirloin steak) because I was just too excited. But I did manage to take a picture of my dessert of chocolate and raspberry fondant with vanilla ice cream. It was just perfect.

image1 (11)

I really couldn’t have planned a better Valentine’s Day, it was just amazing. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend with the people that you love whether that’s your boyfriend, friends or family.

image2 (3)

 

 

Leave a Reply

