Saved by Lush R&B

Before I start this post I’m going to admit something I’m not exactly proud of. But here goes. I am absolutely AWFUL for not getting my hair cut regularly. I will leave it months and months before I remember. This isn’t really down to pure laziness, but my hair takes such a long time to get done that I always find it hard to block that time out of my schedule if it’s not completely urgent. So I’m always on the lookout for products that will keep my hair healthy for as long as humanly possible, considering I blow-dry and straighten my hair pretty much every day. I know this is a hair sin and I’m trying to get better this year but we’ll see how that goes.

For Christmas, my boyfriend pretty much raided Lush in search of suitable products for me. Among other gems, one thing he came across that I’d never used before was Lush R&B Hair Moisturiser. The R&B actually stands for Revive and Balance, something I’m always desperately in need of for my hair. It’s marketed more for people with curly hair to help them stop fighting their curls and encourages them to embrace them instead.

IMG_4468 (1)

However, if you look at the little ‘How to use:’ section on the back of the tub, it says you can use this on straight, dry hair too. Brilliant. So I usually apply this after I’ve washed and conditioned my hair but before I blow dry it. This is not a product you wash out, making it even more convenient to use on a daily basis.

IMG_4467

If you use too much, it can definitely make your hair greasy so try to avoid that. You only need a small amount, I usually rub it into my palms then work it through the ends of my hair. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and my hair is overall less dry, smoother and generally smells pretty amazing (something Lush really have perfected with their products). From reviews on the Lush website, it seems as though this products works pretty well on all hair types which is fabulous news all around.

IMG_4469

I have a 225g pot which is Β£20.75. This may seem pretty pricey, but I use such a small amount that I don’t even notice it going down really, so it’s not something you’d have to regularly repurchase. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to keep their hair in tip-top condition between haircuts.

2 comments

  1. I’m exactly the same as you! I probably haven’t had a hair cut in about two years. It’s a terrible habit of forgetting! I’ve only ever seen this product in passing so it’s good to know that it can be used on all hair types. Might have to pick myself up some! X

    1. If you do I’d love to know what you think! Thanks for reading my blog lovely x

Leave a Reply

