Spending my Sunday with Lush

Since the end of university, for the first time in a while, I’ve actually been able to have relaxing Sunday nights to myself. And the best thing about this is actually having time to myself to use all of my Lush products without feeling guilty for being away from my essays for more than five minutes.

Sunday night with Lush

So obviously, my idea of a blissful Sunday evening involves taking off all of my make-up, putting my hair up into a bun and running myself a hot bath. To take off my make-up, first of all I use Lush Ultrabland cleanser. I tend to use this cleanser when I’m feeling a little lazy mainly because I don’t have to wash it off with water, but I can just wipe it away with a cotton wool pad and it will remove all the dirt and make-up. Nice and simple!  Lush Ultrabland Cleanser

After this, it’s time to run a bath and today I threw in one of my favourite bath bombs of all time, Butterball. I’ve used this bath bomb for a few months now because it does wonders for my sensitive skin. Not only is it non-irratating, but it also helps moisturise my skin and keep my eczema at bay. Although it’s not one of the most colourfully attractive bath bombs, it really is a Lush gem.

Lush Butterball

While I was running my bath, I applied a Lush fresh face mask, Catastrophe Cosmetic.I’ve not used this before, so it was pretty fun searching for a new face mask to try. I love the fact that this product contains blueberries and this wonderful fruit helps to protect and sooth the skin. I love the fact that it glides across my skin and isn’t as thick as some of the other fresh face masks. Since trying this product I’ve found that it really helps with my summer combination skin so I will definitely be re-buying this product, at least for the rest of summer.

Lush Catastrophe Cosmetic

And of course, every time I run a bath, I always have a book ready to read mainly because I like the quiet time. Today, I’ve started reading Us by David Nicholls. This was a birthday present from my brother and I’m so excited about this book considering how wonderful One Day is.

David Nicholls Us

But last but not least, one of the most important parts of my daytime routine is moisturising my skin. Usually, I tend to stick with Aveeno moisturiser because of all the positive results it has given me over the past few years. But for my birthday, my boyfriend bought me Lush Dream Cream Body Lotion. And this cream is beyond wonderful. Not only does this help my eczema, but it gives a cooling effect for my skin which I completely adore.

Lush Dream Cream

And obviously, these products are just some of the reasons why Lush remains one of my favourite brands and a brand that I will constantly return to. What are your favourites? What’s your perfect Sunday night?

8 comments

  1. Love Lush products! You should try their Strawberry Shaving Cream, it’s amazing!

    Be great if you checked out my blog πŸ™‚ followed you πŸ™‚

    Amie xx

    1. I’ve never seen that before! I’ll be sure to give it a try. Aw thank you, I’ll pop over to your blog now ☺️xx

      1. It’s fab 😍 thank you!

  2. That moisturizer looks so good!

    1. It’s really lovely- it surprised me how great it actually was!

  3. […] in a way that usual bubble baths just can’t, they can also help out any skin problems – Butterball is my favourite for this. This week, I bought their Northern Lights bath bomb and it was completely […]

  4. That is my all time favorite mask!!!

    1. It’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

