Benefit Dandelion Blush

Since my birthday of last year, I’ve been extremely hooked on Nars Orgasm blusher. But sadly, this smashed a few weeks ago (cry cry) and I found myself searching for a new favourite blusher. And I really couldn’t afford to replace this one, so I was hoping to purchase a blush using my trusty Boots advantage card points which I’ve managed to save up.

For a while, I’ve been looking at Benefit blushers. Because I love their Hoola bronzer so much, I was hoping that they may have a blusher that I would love equal amounts. And because I’m so pale, I started to look at their Dandelion blush. It’s quite a light blush which would look better on my very pale skin. I tend to prefer more subtle blushers and I found that I can use it without making me look overly flushed (not a strong look). And one thing that I really liked about it was that it didn’t have a shimmer effect. Although I loved it in my Nars blusher, I wanted something a little different this time around.

Benefit Dandelion BlushBenefit call this a ‘pick-me-up’ powder that can give your face a more radiant complexion without creating an extremely bold colour. I found this to really work and I think it’s a very successful product. I also loved that in a similar way to my Nars blush, the product stayed on all day and I found that I didn’t have to give it a top-up halfway throughout the day.

Benefit Dandelion Blush At £23.50, it’s not exactly a cheaper alternative to my Nars blush, it’s a really good buy if you can get it off your points like I did! But even at this price, I think I would happily fork out the money for it because I find it really hard to find such a natural looking blush. What do you guys think? Have you tried any other Benefit blushers?

Benefit Dandelion Blush

9 comments

  1. Great post! This is one of my all-time favourites! It’s such a pretty colour xx

    1. Thank you! Yeah it’s becoming one of my favourites also. Thanks for reading my blog:)

  2. Looks very pretty and natural on you, lovely packaging as well.
    xxx Anne

    1. Aw thank you and thanks for reading xx

  3. Ooh I adore the Benefit blushes (haven’t come across one of their products I haven’t liked)! Dandelion is such a gorgeous color!

    1. I completely agree with you. I’m dying to try their Coralista also but I’m worried if it’ll be okay with my skin tone

  4. I have this and it’s amazing! You don’t even need to use much! Great read x x

    1. It’s such a good product. Thanks for checking out my blog! xx

  5. It is a great blush, I just find the packaging kinda non-practical. But I can deal with that became it’s such a great product 😉

Leave a Reply

