My little lip saviour- Lush Bubblegum Lipscrub

For those of you who’ve read my blog before, you’ll know that I suffer from dry skin and from time to time, this can affect my lips. Very sad times. So I found using a lip scrub helped to make the skin around my lips smooth and made my lips super soft. And of course, me being me, I had to go to Lush to find the product I was looking for and settled on their Bubblegum lip scrub (mainly because I liked the bright pink colour and the bubblegum smell). It also comes in popcorn flavour and mint Julips.This little beauty always seems to be a vital part of my beauty regime and has a firm place in my Lush basket.

This pot is only 25g but there is a lot of sugar packed into this Β£5.50 scrub. I’m always willing to pay a little bit extra for Lush products because I know they’re fresh, against animal testing and are high quality products.

lush bubblegum lip scrub

lush bubblegum lip scrub

To use this, I usually tend to tampen my finger a little and then stick it in the pot. This way, more sugar sticks to my finger each time and I find I don’t have to constantly be dipping my finger in to get more product out.

lush bubblegum lip scrub

Then I gently rub the sugar across my lips. I try not to rub too hard because I always feel that it could probably do more damage than good. Also, don’t rub the sugar across broken skin if you’re lips are cracked. That is not a good idea.

lush bubblegum lip scrub

Then after I’m done, I usually pop a little bit of Vaseline on my lips just to moisturise then a bit. Afterwards, my lips feel so soft and are perfectly ready for the lipstick to be applied. Pass me my MAC Creme Cup please.

So there you have it, that’s one of my favourite beauty secrets. Have you guys tried these lip scrubs? What do you think?

5 comments

  1. that’s delicious! πŸ˜€
    lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  2. i always have the popcorn one in every bag and in my bathroom (atm i think 5 pots *lol*’ nothing better for kissable lips! oh and i like to use lush’s lip service balm about 15 minutes later for that extra bit of softness)

    1. Il have to try the Lush lip balm, thanks for the tip!

  3. i love this scrub! Had mine since August and barely any has gone! Totally worth the money! Great post! Just followed you πŸ™‚ feel free to follow me back if you’d like, I’m a fashion and beauty blogger πŸ™‚ http://www.meganleighstringer.wordpress.com xxx

    1. Thanks for your comment! I’ll check out your blog now:) x

Leave a Reply

