First Look at Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

From looking at older posts of my blog, you guys probably know by now that I am a massive fan of Benefit products. Skincare, make-up, the whole sha-bang. So I obviously follow them on social media, with Instagram as my favourite guilty pleasure as they post pictures of all their beautiful products on a daily basis. Plus, it’s a great place to find out about their new products. So for a while now, I’ve been awaiting my chance to try their new Roller Lash mascara. I’m in love with They’re Real, so I was really hopefully that this new mascara would be of the same quality.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

I love buying magazines and I was SO PLEASED to see that a sample size of this mascara was free with ELLE UK March 2015 issue. Benefit have launched this mascara with ELLE before it is even available from Benefit counters! A great magazine and a new mascara in one? Brilliant.

Elle UK March 2015

As a blogger, I love getting sample sizes of products because it allows you to try so many different things without paying out lots of money every month to try and test new products on the market. After a while, buying new make-up constantly starts to get a little expensive. So I like to know I’m getting the good stuff (this is partly why I love reading reviews before I buy new things).

Right so to start, the brush on this mascara is curved which obviously helps to explain the name Roller Lash. The concept of this brush is to catch all the lashes and then help them to appear fuller and more curved. Benefit are also trying to market the produce as a long lasting curl effect that will last up to 12 hours. I’ve worn this mascara today to university and I do definitely think that the curl has lasted all day which is brilliant.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

I actually love the bristles on this brush. Sometimes I think the bristles on They’re Real can be quite harsh, especially for sensitive eyes. But the bristles were a lot softer on this mascara which made application a lot more comfortable. It doesn’t have a thick formula in the same way as They’re Real, but it is definitely heavier than Bad Gal mascara. A perfect medium some may say? Well that’s what I think anyway.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Although I did really like this mascara and I think it coated my lashes really well, I’m still on the fence about whether this will replace They’re Real in my heart and in my make-up bag. Maybe I’ll grow to love it more with the more I use it. But bravo Benefit, another lovely product in your collection!

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

2 comments

  1. lovefromjessxo · · Reply

    Lovely post! I really like how the mascara looks when applied. Think I may need to treat myself this week haha x

    1. Thanks for your comment. Yeah you should give it a go, it’s a really lovely product and I have so much faith in Benefit as a brand.

Leave a Reply

