Two of my favourite Lush Bath Bombs

First of all, I cannot believe it has been a whole year since I started this blog. I started it mainly for a module in university and to practise my writing and I haven’t looked back since. I can’t even believe how much support I’ve had from people who actually enjoy reading my writing! And if you are following me, I’m so grateful, thank you very much!

So today, as usual, I’m going to post about some of my favourite products that I’ve tried recently. Ever since purchasing my Lush Dashing Santa bath bomb, I’ve fallen back in love with Lush bath products and for Christmas, I was lucky enough to have some bought for me (probably after all my hinting but still!). So, I wasn’t going to bored you all with posts about every single bath bomb because I know that could get boring pretty quickly. So, I was just going to choose two of my favourites and put them in one post for you guys, quick and simple.

My first favourite was the Lush Luxury pud bath bomb. My brother bought me this little goodie and it was absolutely gigantic! I couldn’t even believe it when I unwrapped it! Not only was it a gorgeous pink colour but there were small dashes of colour within the bath bomb and I’m not going to lie, this was probably why it has quickly become one of my favourites. The colours pretty much exploded as soon it was put in the bath and because it was so big, it took quite a while to break down completely. Not only did the colours look incredible but they smelt amazing too. All win-win for me!
I tried searching for this on the website but I can’t seem to find it anymore so I’m pretty sure it was a Christmas special which makes me pretty sad. But hey, always room for trying more!

2015/01/img_2387.jpg

2015/01/img_2389.jpg

2015/01/img_2388.jpg

Another one of my favourites was Butterball. Now, typically I tend to choose bath bombs with lots of colour just because I think they look pretty but this one was plain white so I probably wouldn’t have initially chosen it for myself. But I’m really glad it was given to me. Lush markets this product as being great for sensitive skin with its cocoa butter ingredients and buttery film to help moisturise the skin. It also has Ylang Ylang oils which are used in aromatherapy to help treat depression and anxiety so it was quite a relaxing little bath bomb. It was a lot smaller than my other bomb and at Β£2.65 I think it’s quite reasonably priced. For those with sensitive skin, don’t let the lack of colour put you off! It helped my skin lots, especially since my eczema has been playing up lately! This is a definite must have repurchase for me.

2015/01/img_2361.jpg

2015/01/img_2362.jpg

2015/01/img_2363.jpg

So there you have it, two of my favourites so far! If you still haven’t tried a bath bomb, what are you waiting for? Go get yourself one! If you have tried them and are an addict like me, please let me know what some of your favourites are!

8 comments

  1. I also love the Lush Luxury Pud and I am so bummed it’s a season bath bomb. However, the Twilight bath bomb has the same scent plus sparkles so it’s another one of my favorites! I will have to give the Butterball a try since it sounds lovely.

    1. ooh thanks for the advice! I’ll take a look at that one πŸ™‚

  2. nergizd · · Reply

    Might try these! They look so pretty in the bath hahah

    1. you should give them a go- they’re wonderful!

  3. The Christmas pudding one looks divine, love the colours. Hopefully I get one next year. Happy one year blogiversery xx

    1. Hopefully they’ll release them the same next year! Thanks so much:)

  4. Both absolutey brilliant! Xx

  5. […] it’s time to run a bath and threw today I in one of my favourite bath bombs of all time, Butterball. I’ve used this bath bomb for a few months now because it does wonders for my sensitive skin. […]

Leave a Reply

