#FOTD MAC Lipstick Please Me

I haven’t done a face of the day post in such a long time! I haven’t really changed a lot of my daily make-up since I last posted but today I really wanted to talk about my matte MAC lipstick. For me, MAC is the holy grail of lipsticks because their colours are so pigmented and last for such a long time without smudging. And I think a lot of other girls out there would agree with me. The MAC packaging is so simple, yet so fancy. I also love the signature smell of MAC lipsticks. It smells quite vanilla-y and smells almost good enough to eat!

MAC Please Me Lipstick

I’ve had this lip colour, Please Me, for a little while now as it was a birthday present from a friend. I was actually surprised at myself for not doing a post on it already, especially considering how much I love it! I wear this colour quite a lot because I’ve found that it works quite well in daytime and at night mainly because it goes with a lot of my clothes (I love pinks and neutral colours). But I think one of the things that I like most about it is that it is a really long lasting colour. And, it doesn’t dry out my lips in the way that other matte lipsticks tend to.

MAC Please Me LipstickΒ The colour isn’t too bold which is great but it’s enough to make me feel a little more made up than usual. Sometimes, you just need a little lipstick to make your make-up feel complete. I seriously need to invest in more colours though, they’re so easy to throw in your bag for a little extra boost.

MAC Please Me LipstickFor a little something extra today, I used this colour with an ELF lipliner to help make the colour look more defined. I haven’t used this liner very much since I’ve had it, but after using it today I’m very impressed. And at Β£1.95, I still can’t believe how much of a bargain this liner actually was!

PicMonkey Collage

 

I was really pleased with my overall #FOTD today. I’ve recently started to try out Estee Lauder Double Wear in full so this heavy coverage seems really good in these harsh winter months!

#fotdWhat MAC colours would you guys recommend? I’d love to hear about some more fabulous colours!

 

 

9 comments

  1. Please Me is one of my faves! πŸ™‚ It looks lovely on you xx

    1. Its such a lovely colour! Aww thank you so mych! πŸ™‚

  2. theaudreyfiles · · Reply

    I love that lipstick! I looked at buying it a while back but I wasn’t sure how it would turn out. I really want it now! x

    1. Its really lovely you should give it a try:) x

  3. great matte colour! I will definitely swatch it next time I’m at my MAC counter!
    lots of xx,
    Annie

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

    1. You definitely should! I just checked out your blog too, it’s lovely:) xx

      1. Now I definitely WILL, since you recommended it! Haha! 😁
        Thank you so much my lovely Rachel for the follow, it really means a lot! You are the sweetest! πŸ™β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜˜

  4. daisyduked · · Reply

    This colour looks lovely on you x

    1. Thank you very much x

Leave a Reply

