The Christmas Tag

It’s finally December and Christmas is so close but seems so far away (especially with all of these Uni deadlines!). But I am pretty excited for Christmas, I’m always really festive in December and have always loved Christmas so much. I was tagged to do this by the lovely Little Bit Soph so I thought this would help me get into the festive cheer!

frozen advent calender

just wanted to share my advent calender!

1) What is your favourite Christmas movie?

I love Christmas films and try to watch them throughout December every year. I haven’t really had much time this year but I will get round to it as soon as term finishes! But my favourite Christmas films have always been It’s a Wonderful Life and Miracle on 34th Street.

Cardiff Winter Wonderland

2) Do you open your presents on Christmas eve or Christmas morning?

My parents would NEVER let me open presents on Christmas eve! That totally goes against our Christmas routine! I’m awake really early on Christmas morning and always wake my family up and as soon as we go downstairs, there’s lot of presents and a big breakfast. It’s always been that way and I still get as excited as I did when I was 5.

3) Do you have a favourite Christmas memory? 

One of my favourite memories was when I around 6 years old. I remember going through my phase of being totally obsessed with my Barbies and I really wanted them to have everything and I think it was probably a way for me to be more imaginative and probably see them as real. Weird, but true. But one year, my parents bought me a MASSIVE and GORGEOUS Barbie house that had quite a few rooms, come with lots of furniture and even had a cute little gate outside. I loved that house so much and it was one of the best presents I ever got.

4) Favourite festive food?

This year, I’m really loving the Kopperberg spiced apple cider. I know it’s not technically a food, but it still makes me feel really Christmassy. I’m not usually a big cider fan but this stuff just tastes amazing and it doesn’t even taste like regular cider. So get yourself one. You can drink it warm or chilled.

5) Favourite Christmas gift?

I’ve had so many brilliant gifts over the years for Christmas. My parents are wonderful present buyers. Some of my favourites so far are the Barbie house I just mentioned, my Ipod and my laptop.

6) Favourite Christmas scent?

Last year, I received the Body Shop Christmas sets in gingerbread and cranberry. These scents were absolutely amazing and lasted for such a long time. The gingerbread hand cream is still one of the best that I’ve ever tried. For any of you that haven’t tried these, seriously go out and buy them. It’ll make you feel Christmassy as soon as you open the bottle.

7) Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions? 

I love Christmas eve. Usually, we visit my Aunty and Uncle and spend time with my cousins which we hardly ever do. Then, we usually visits my mums best friend (who is one of the best cooks that I’ve ever met!). Then we’ll come home and wrap the rest of our Christmas presents before putting on a lovely Christmas film. Usually, my mum sends me to bed with a hot chocolate too. So all in all, a really cute little day before all the excitement and craziness of Christmas day itself.

image1 (8)

8) What tops your tree?

We have an angel that we’ve had for quite a few years now. My mum likes decorating the tree quite elegantly so it’s really pretty and typically classic looking.

9) As a kid what was one of the crazy things you always asked for but never received?

I always wanted a kitten and I have asked for one every year since I was about 5. I love cats but I suppose for one reason or another, its never been realistic for us to get one. But as a child, that’s a pretty hard thing to understand. I’m still hopeful that I’ll get one though!

MUM AND DAD COLLAGE

10) What’s the best thing about Christmas for you?

There’s so many things to love about Christmas and I’m not going to lie, I really do like the presents! But I also really like getting to spend time with my family and the whole feeling around Christmas. It’s the one of time of year that you really get to relax and unwind a bit. I’m also really excited for the works Christmas party this year!

IMG_2253

Well that’s my Christmas tag done, I’d love to read some of yours so if you have done one, please feel free to leave a link to it in my comments! Hope you all have a lovely Christmas guys!

 

2 comments

  1. I love Koppaberg but I’ve never tried the spiced apple cider, it sounds delicious! Definitely gonna have to give it a go. Also the story about your barbie house was so cute haha. Loved your answers hon xx

    1. Yeah defo give the cider a go, im a little addicted! Haha thank you and thanks for reading 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

