Lush Jungle Solid Conditioner

After the success of switching to a Lush shampoo bar a few weeks ago, I was really tempted by the idea of a solid conditioner. So after my first shampoo bar ran out, I took a little trip to Lush to browse some of their hair products.

I found that there were less options for solid conditioners but I quickly became attached the the Jungle solid conditioner after smelling it. Lush say that this product is good for taming wild hair, especially with its cocoa butter base of the product. You can definitely smell this and constantly get a whiff of it if you leave it out in your room like I do! It smells almost quite ‘leafy’ and natural which is a nice fresh smell for your morning shower!

IMG_0213.JPG

This solid conditioner feels a little waxy when it’s not wet but when you massage it directly into wet hair, it actually feels quite smooth and moisturising. I’ve found that you don’t need much of the product for it to be effective and my hair has felt very smooth and is a lot less naturally frizzy than normal. Because it’s just waxy, it doesn’t run the risk of dissolving on the side of the bath when it gets a bit wet!

I’ve used this product for over a week now and my hair feels very light. This is one of my favourite things about Lush products – they leave very little build up. This results in my hair looking healthier overall and has stayed in a better condition for longer than usual between hair cuts.

At £3.50, this product is so worth the money for me. Don’t get me wrong, I love normal conditioners like Dove and John Frieda but I’m really liking a change to more natural products for my hair.

IMG_0212-0.JPG

While I was at Lush, I also treated myself to another Shampoo Bar, Jason and the Argan Oil. This bar smells gorgeous and fills the whole upstairs of my house. It’s a more sweet smell than the conditioner and I’m sure I’ll give it a full review after a little longer using it.

IMG_0217.JPG

What are your favourite Lush hair products? I’d love to hear your comments!

6 comments

  1. I use the Big shampoo as I have very fine hair and it helps thicken it! Your description of the jungle solid conditioner makes me want to purchase it! I need new hair products to try and my hair is getting very dry at the ends and a little frizzy! Great post and the Jason and the argan oil sounds amazing!! Xx

    1. My housemate uses the Big shampoo and loves it so I’m really tempted to try that too! Yeah give this conditioner a try if your hairs like that, it’s so good! Thank you, I’ll make sure to post a review of the other shampoo once I’ve formed a proper opinion on it xx

      1. You only need a little bit and it’s amazing and there’s a faint smell that it leaves in your hair and that’s nice also! After Christmas I will pop into lush as they have so many things I want & that would be great as I’m tempted to buy both of the things you mentioned 🙂 xx

  2. amazing lush · · Reply

    I absolutely love the American Cream conditioner! It has done wonders for my long, dry hair. And the Roots hair treatment and Jasmine and Henna Fluff Eaze hair treatment is amazing too. Of the shampoos I really enjoy Trichomania solid shampoo, Rehab and Daddy-O. But I’m waiting on some of the new shampoo bars from Lush soon, so I hope I’ll find a new favorite there! And maybe I should try the Jungle solid conditioner soon too, it sounds wonderful!

    1. Thanks for the tips i’ll have to give them a try! Thanks for reading my blog 🙂

  3. […] I promised you guys a review on this product on my Jungle conditioner post so here it is! This is my third shampoo bar that I’ve tried from Lush but the second one […]

Leave a Reply

