John Lewis Kick off the Festive Season!

Christmas is officially on its way! For those of you who haven’t seen it yet, John Lewis have released their 2014 Christmas Advert today. Eek SO EXCITING! I know most people hate most adverts on TV and the amount of time you spend watching them. But at this time of year, people have started to look forward to seeing what John Lewis have in store for us this time with their popular Christmas adverts (and we all want to see the Coca Cola advert of course because then it really is Christmas!).

I especially love this advert this year because I have a real soft spot for penguins. They are so adorable and one of my favourite animals so it’s always nice to see them featured on television or even if funny YouTube videos. But this advert makes them appear to be something special. The story basically focuses on a penguin who wants to find love. I won’t ruin the end of it for you so watch it to find out how it all works out in the end. Well, it’s a family advert so everyone knows it will but there is a little surprise in the advert at the end. I won’t say anymore.

I think John Lewis have a wonderful way of creating memorable adverts that really tug at your heartstrings. I love that they focus on the emotional element of Christmas and what the presents you give can actually do rather than blatantly telling us to “Come spend your money here!” These gorgeous adverts have a habit of going viral and I really can’t see this one being any different. With over 800,000 YouTube views already, I’m sure this will be the most popular advert of the season. And to be honest, I wouldn’t be surprised if Tom Odell’s cover of John Lennon’s “Real Love” receives the same success that Lily Allen did last year with her cover of “Somewhere Only We Know”. I really hope he does anyway because the cover is lovely.

So take a look at the advert guys – it’s not to be missed!

7 comments

  1. I tear up at the new advert every year! Too much cuteness to handle xx

    1. I know its lush! I prefer it to last year i think! Xx

  2. Oh my gosh, that made me tear up! I’m glad you posted this actually because I hadn’t seen it yet until now. Such a lovely advert awww! H x

    1. I onow its so good! Thanks for checking out my blog:)

  3. I cried when I saw this advert – it’s tooooooo sweet! X

    1. It is so lovely! Everyone that I’ve spoken to adores it:) thanks for reading xx

      1. No worries, I loved this post – SO excited for the coca cola advert too! Holidays are coming! :3 x

Leave a Reply

