Benefit They’re Real! – My Favourite Mascara

For those of you who follow my blog, you’ll know how much I love this product. I always feature this mascara on my blog but I’ve realised that I’ve never done an official review of this product! I need to give myself a slap on the wrist for this one. So here goes, especially for my lovely readers!

IMG_0197.JPG

I continuously return to They’re Real and hold it above every other single mascara that I’ve ever purchased. I think I’ve been buying it for over two years now and I don’t think I’ll ever go back.

It’s the most popular and best selling premium mascara on he market and there’s a reason why! This mascara only comes in black and it is very much jet black. Extremely striking and anyone who likes to make a bold statement with their eye makeup.

I also really like the brush on this mascara. It is a plastic brush with a rounded top that allows you to catch every single eyelash. This is really great for the corners and outside lashes that usually aren’t very easy to coat with typical mascara brushes. The brush also also allows you to build volume extremely easily. You can go from natural lashes to bold statement lashes. That’s the kind of lashes I like! (Without looking like you’ve got spiders on your eyes, obviously).

IMG_0196.JPG

But one of my favourite features of this mascara is that it’s completely smudge proof. I don’t think it’s completely waterproof but I’ve never seen it smudge or run in the rain, even in our awful British weather! A lot of mascaras tend to leave little black smudges under my eyes because I need to use lots of moisturiser so usually the mascara transfers onto this, but this mascara definitely does not do that.

I give this mascara a 10/10 and I’m willing to pay Β£19.50 for such a great, reliable product. If you haven’t tried it yet, go and get yourself one! Benefit also do mini versions for Β£9.50 so that you can sample the product at a cheaper price.

IMG_0193.JPG

4 comments

  1. Sophia xx · · Reply

    I’m also a benefit lover I use their badgal mascara which I love. I have also tried their fake up and erase paste which I would totally reccomend. If you have a spare minute please check out my blog.
    Ta,
    Sophia xx

    1. I’ve tried Badgal and reviewed it earlier on in my blog if you wanted to check that out! https://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/my-two-new-mascara-reviews/ . I wasn’t that much of a fan of that mascara because it wasn’t buildable enough. Benefit make-up is really good but that’s one of the few products that’s disappointed me. Thanks for checking out my blog πŸ™‚ I’ll be sure to check out yours!

  2. Benefit They’re Real is one of my holy grail product when it comes to mascara! I love your blog, your posts are all so amazing and beautiful ❀ I can't wait to read more from you πŸ™‚

    1. That’s a really lovely comment thank so much x

Leave a Reply

