Trying Out My Barry M Brow Kit

IMG_0189.JPG

I’ve really wanted a brow kit for SO long! I’ve lusted after Benefit Brow Zings for quite a while, especially because my housemate has it.  But sadly, it’s £24.50 and I am slightly lacking in funds at the moment so I really needed a cheaper alternative if I wanted a brow kit in my life.

I spotted the Barry M Brow Kit -Shape and Define in Boots and thought I’d give it a try. At £5.99, it’s quite a bit more affordable than the Benefit kit. From what I’ve seen, it only comes in brown whereas the Benefit kit has a few colour options. But brown suits me just fine, especially as my hair seems to be darker in the winter.

IMG_0190.JPG

This kit includes a brow wax, brown powder and a light highlighting powder. It even includes a trusty pair of tweezers! The wax looks quite greasy on the surface but when it’s on your brows, it actually creates a good shape without appearing too thick or heavy. Then, to set the wax, apply the powder with the blending brush in the kit. Then, you’re meant to use the light powder on the brow bone to highlight and help lift your brows. But I think I still prefer to use my reliable Benefit Hi Beam. I also use a little bit of my Benefit Gimme Brow on top to help set my brows and make sure they don’t budge throughout the day.

IMG_0191.JPG

I do actually really like this kit. This surprised me because I usually don’t like copies of premium make-up brands. But anyway, the brushes make it so easy to apply and it completely stays in place all day (but that may be to do with me using Gimme Brow on top so I need to try it without one day). The wax doesn’t go flakey at all throughout the day and because of the slightly greasy texture, it doesn’t dry out my skin which is something that’s so important to me, especially in these brutal autumn/winter months. I like that it allows me to make my brows look fuller without looking completely fake. I would 100% recommend this for anyone who didn’t want to splurge on on Brow Zings.

IMG_0193.JPG

What brow kits have you guys tried that you would recommend?

10 comments

  1. Your brows look great! Love it, I’ll be sure to see if I can get my hands on this in Canada.

    1. aww thank you! yeah you should, it’s really great!

  2. Morgan Etoile · · Reply

    I’ve been wanting to try a brow kit. I love how complete this one its, even including tweezers!
    http://www.morganetoile.com

    1. Yeah it’s a really great kit and such a bargain!

  3. Sleek to a really good dupe of browzings if you’re looking for something more affordable. My friend uses it and she loves it!

    1. Thanks for the tip, I’ll have a look into that! Thanks for reading my blog!

  4. Nice one!! Have You tried the kiko one?? Really good!! 😉

    1. No I haven’t but I’ve been eyeing it up! Maybe I’ll try that one next:) thanks for the tip and thanks for reading my blog xx

  5. I was wondering if this kit was any good, thanks for the review. I may just go and purchase it now 🙂

    http://www.Kirstytalks.co.uk

    X

    1. Glad i could help! Thanks for reading my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

