Autumn Nails

Happy Friday lovelies!

I just wanted to do a very short post today on my autumn coloured nails. I’ve been looking forward to autumn after our long summer here in the UK. I have serious love for layers, big woolly jumpers and scarves. And plus, it means Halloween and Christmas is on the way!

IMG_0182-0.JPG

The colour I’ve used for this post is borrowed from my housemate. We have a library of nails colours in our student house and between us, we have an insane amount of colour options. Oh well, girl problems. The colour here is Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Plum.

IMG_0183.JPG

I love the dark purple colour and I mostly prefer dark nail colours as I find they don’t clash with many of my outfits. (I like everything to match. I’m aware this makes me sound a little high maintenance). I’m a big fan of gelly nails colours and they’ve changed my life forever. They stay on longer than normal nail varnish and doesn’t chip anywhere near as easily. The Barry M Gelly colours are the best I’ve ever tried and at ยฃ3.99 there’s nothing not to like about them. I can’t justify expensive nail varnishes so it’s a good job that I’ve found this range.

As a base and top coat, I’ve used Sally Hanson Double Duty. This helps me to keep my nail varnish on for longer and helps to keep my nails in a healthy condition.

IMG_0184.JPG

So that’s my nails for today, I’m hoping to add lots more autumn nail colours to our collection! Thanks for reading my blog guys!

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Plum

My nails are never as neat as I’d like them to be but hey, it’s better than my usual standard!

 

 

13 comments

  1. To make your nails neat then you can go around the edge with a cotton bud soaked in nail varnish remover, or you can soak your hands in warm/hot water for a few minutes and you can peel it off around the edges. Hope this helps!x

    1. That such a great tip, thank you! X

  2. ยฃ3.99 is such a bargain for nail polish! Love the colour too, looks lovely xx

    1. It really is! Thanks so much xx

  3. This color is so pretty! I’ve been looking for a good purple shade for fall! I’m not sure if this available in the states though? I sure hope so! ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://www.chicgeek123.com

    1. I have no idea but it’s worth searching for:) thanks of reading

  4. Its been in the High 80’s where I live. I am seriously longing for fall!

    1. Oh my gosh, I don’t blame you! Hope it arrives for you soon!

  5. Thanks for the comment and you were right this is a GORGEOUS colour. Might have to check it out next time I’m shopping x

    1. Thank you, you should! I love the Barry M colours x

  6. […] in the world to shop! I first wanted to look at some more Autumn coloured nail varnishes. I did a post on one of my favourite Autumn colours a little while ago so I set off in search of more of a […]

  7. Such a pretty colour! x

Leave a Reply

