MAKE UP OF THE DAY #FOTD

I’ve wanted to do a post like this for quite a while now and I’ve finally got around to it. First of all, I’d like to declare my love for my make-up bag. I love mint green, especially in Ted Baker and it was a wonderful birthday surprise from two of my favourite humans.

Ted Baker Makeup bag

Make-Up Base

Benefit triple performing facial emulsion and Smashbox primer

Benefit Triple Performing Facial Emulsion – £21.50

Smashbox Colour Correcting Foundation Primer (Travel Size) – £12.50

 

Face Make-Up

Face makeup

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light -£29.50

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – £3.99

Nars Blush in Orgasm – £22.50

Nars Concealer in Vanilla- £22.00

Real Techniques Powder Brush- £12.99

Real Techniques Blush Brush- £9.99

 

Eyebrows

image1 (2)

Real Techniques Lash and Brow Groomer – £7.99

Benefit Gimme Brow- £17.50

Seventeen Brow Sculpting Pencil -£2.89

Benefit High Beam- £19.50

Eyes

IMG_2008 (1)

Benefit They’re Real Mascara- £19.50

Kiko Milan Ultra Tech Mascara- £5.20

Benefit Magic Ink Jet Black Liquid Eyeliner- £15.50

No7 Eyelash Curler- £7.25

IMG_2001

And this is my end result….

21 comments

  1. I use the Benefit Gimme Brow, NARS Concealer, and Real Techniques Brushes all the time! Great post!
    http://www.chicgeek123.com

    1. They’re amazing products! Thank you:)

  2. LOVE The makeup bag – that colour is timeless. I’ve been meaning to pick up that NARS Concealer but they’re always sold out of my shade when I go in! Do you love it?

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 yeah the concealer is great I’m so pleased I’ve finally got it!

  3. You look lovely! Thank you for sharing the products you use! xo, Maria
    http://www.theclassifiedchic.com

    1. thank you so much:) love your blog x

  4. Such a cute post 🙂 I just looked up Benefit’s facial emulsion and it looks promising! Would you recommend it for combination skin?! x

    1. Thank you:) yeah I would because it’s not a heavy moisturiser and doesn’t feel oily at all

      1. awesome! and thank you so much for your reply!

  5. theaudreyfiles · · Reply

    Love the products you used 🙂 Nars is my favourite!

    1. thank you:) I have recently discovered a serious love for Nars

  6. I think I might be a bit in love with your make-up bag haha! Benefit products are a huge staple in my make-up bag too 🙂 xx

    1. Haha thank you! Benefit makeup is lovely but I’m really starting to value Nars too xx

  7. I just discovered your blog and I absolutely love it. You inspire me! It would be really nice if you could check out my blog as well. I just started and wrote my first post today. It would mean a lot to me if someone would read my posts. Thank you so much in advance and I will surely keep reading your blog!!
    xx
    rubinrred.wordpress.com/

    1. Thank you so much. Il defo have a look at your blog 🙂

  8. theaudreyfiles · · Reply

    Our product choice is so similar! I tagged you in the Liebster Award if you would like to do it 🙂 my questions for you are at the bottom of my post x

  9. […] I’ve mentioned this little gem in my recent post, MAKE-UP OF THE DAY #FOTD , but I’ve never really written a review for it and I think it deserves one now. A lot of […]

  10. Love your make up look 🙂
    The make up bag is super cute!

    1. thank you so much:)

  11. Love the make up bag! Thanks for popping over to my blog too xx

    1. Thank you! No problem, I enjoyed reading it:) xx

Leave a Reply

