I Heart Marc Jacobs Perfumes

This is just a short post today to express my love of the Marc Jacobs Fragrances and in particular, Dot and the 2014 Summer fragrance Daisy Delight. I love basically all of the Marc Jacobs perfumes and I have become a big fan of Honey after smelling it a few times and I am a fan of Daisy Dream that has recently been released. However, I don’t think I’m in any hurry to buy Daisy Dream because the scent isn’t as long lasting as the other fragrances.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Delight and Dot

To start with, I’ve had Dot for quite a while now and I have to say, it’s my favourite fragrance and I think it suits me quite well. It was introduced in 2012 and I think it’s been popular since its release. This may have had something to do with the massive marketing campaign surrounding the release of this fragrance. I love the bottle as it resembles a ladybird and this looks very bright and cheerful on my desk. Not only does it smell amazing but it’s a lovely decoration for my room. It’s quite a bold fragrance, I think and has a juicy scent to it which is followed by some floral scents. I love that this perfume is extremely long lasting and I can still smell it at the end of a long day of uni or a really long night out. I would recommend this perfume to anyone, I’m absolutely in love with it.Β Marc Jacobs Dot

 

 

The second perfume I have, Daisy Delight is a limited edition summer fragrance for summer 2014. I’m a little late getting my hands on this one. It was sold out in stores around a month ago but I was given this bottle as a prize for doing well in work. I was so incredibly happy to finally have this little treasure.

This fragrance is a lot lighter than Dot. This is a very floral perfume with a hint of apple to it. I love the initial smell of this perfume, it’s absolutely gorgeous. Because it’s an edt, it obviously doesn’t last as long as Dot (which is an edp). But it does last longer than Daisy Dream strangely enough.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Delight

What are your favourite Marc Jacobs scents guys?

7 comments

  1. Just followed your blog and glad to see this post! I heart daisy delight and did my review on it earlier this month too!! hehehehe. I like dot’s bottle – would you recommend it to someone who already has daisy delight or is too similar to be investing in?

    1. Yeah I think dot is so worth it and is a completely different scent. It’s so beautiful πŸ™‚ thanks for reading my blog x

  2. I completely agree with you, my favourite perfumes are all Marc Jacobs! I own Honey and I adore it xx

    1. They are lovely. I think honey will be my next purchase!

  3. I actually have never smelled a Marc Jacobs perfume. I always skipped it. Not sure why. However, I always heard good things about it. I will definitely check it out next time.

    1. You should, they’re really worth it:)

  4. Love Daisy…great for everyday use.

Leave a Reply

