Nars Blusher Review

IMG_0164.JPG

I’ve been meaning to do this post for quite a while now. For my birthday, my wonderful best friends treated me to a Nars blusher in orgasm (yeah the names make me cringe a little).

Before this, I usually tended to stick to cheaper makeup brands for my blusher because I didn’t feel like blusher was one of the things you should splurge on. My favourite for a long time was my Revlon blusher. Gosh, I must have used that type for years. But now I have my Nars blusher, I realise that my Revlon blusher wasn’t actually that good and actually, expensive blusher is way better!Nars blusher

I love the colour of this blusher and it has a little bit of a shimmer to highlight my cheekbones. For the first time, my blusher seems to last all day which helps me to look more awake and healthy while I’m in work all day (I’m so pale so people usually ask me if I’m ill). It also keeps the same pigment and doesn’t loose its colour throughout the day which is fantastic. I don’t need to use loads of this blusher for it to be effective. Usually, with cheaper blushers I have to put quite a lot on the brush for it to look like I actually have some colour on my cheeks. I’ve had this blusher for a few months now and I’ve yet to hit the pan on it which is great.

I love this product so much it’s just made me want to try more from the Nars range. If I do, you can be sure there’ll be more posts to follow guys. But now that I’ve tried this blusher, I don’t think there’s any going back for me. If you haven’t tried this product yet, you really should!

 

I’d love to hear some of your opinions about the Nars range before I try some of the other products! Thanks for following me.

X

8 comments

  1. The BEST blusher ever made:)

  2. P.s. try the eye make-up primer…

    1. Thanks for the tip I’ll give that a try:)

  3. I’m yet to try any Nars products out but I do have Sleeks dupe of this, it’s called Rose Gold and its one of my favourites to use, such a beautiful rich peach colour with gold shimmer.

    1. I’m honestly in love with this blush. I’ve had it since June and I’ve still not hit the pan. It’s great value for money!

  4. I do love the NARS Orgasm, it’s pretty special. I will say I get great quality from blushes like the NYX Cream and Milani’s line. For something in the middle, try making your own Inglot palette (you can buy it on Beautylish.com and at some Macy’s). You really can’t beat Inglot quality and the more you buy the better deal you get.

    1. Thanks for the tip. Il have to look if those products are available in the UK πŸ™‚

  5. […] my birthday of last year, I’ve been extremely hooked on Nars Orgasm blusher. But sadly, this smashed a few weeks ago (cry cry) and I found myself searching for a new […]

Leave a Reply

