Travelling to Italy Part 5: Venice

Venice is a place I’ve always wanted to visit. It’s been in so many films and always looks so beautiful.

IMG_1856.JPG

One of the main things I was looking forward to about Venice was taking a cheesy gondola ride. I think it’s one of those things that are on my list of things to do before I die. So I can happily check that one off. And my advice if you are thinking about visiting Venice, it’s worth doing a gondola ride around the city. You get some really beautiful views around the place and it’s actually really cute (and not as cheesy as I first thought it’d be).

IMG_1872.JPG

Another one of my favourite things about Venice was the square. I love the main squares of these places, it’s just always full of insanely pretty buildings. Not only did it have a beautiful church, statues and original looking buildings but this place looked so incredible at night. The square was filled with hundreds of lights and was nowhere near as busy as it was in the daytime. Perfect atmosphere.

IMG_1894.JPG

This city is so incredible and is the most original and unique looking city that I’ve ever visited. The city is built completely on the water and as you step out of some doorways you are directly on the water. I don’t think I could handle living there though because it was soooo busy but I really want to go back! It was also like one big giant maze so be careful that you don’t get lost! I’m pretty sure I ended up at completely the other side of Venice but somehow stumbled back to the main square (luckily).

IMG_1880.JPG

Venice also continued to show me that Italians really do do things better. Again, the city was complete with beautiful designer shops that saw me vowing to come back and buy everything.

IMG_1886.JPG

IMG_1885.JPG

If you ever get chance, please take my advice and visit Venice. It’s one of those things you just have to see. Seeing the city on your tv or computer screens definitely isn’t enough.

IMG_1890.JPG

5 comments

  1. Oh my goodness it looks so beautiful! I’m glad you had an amazing time ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. […] and it was A-M-A-Z-I-NG!. (If you haven’t already, have a look at my posts on this, I think Venice was my favourite!) ย It was one of the best holidays of my life but there are so many places in the […]

  3. maddestmegs · · Reply

    Wow… this looks amazing, I need to go!!! What was your favourite part of Venice???

    1. It was really good. I liked all of it , it was such a good place!

  4. […] no longer open for trade, the overall feel of the city did take me back a little bit to my trip to Venice, especially as we managed to book a boat tour of the canal. This was obviously one of my favourite […]

Leave a Reply

