Cheap and Cheerful – Face Powder

20140704-181839-65919262.jpg

In the last couple of weeks I’ve gone a bit over the top with my expensive make up products (oops) so I’ve needed to cut back on certain areas of my make up where I don’t feel like buying THE most expensive product is necessary. One of these areas, for me anyway, is face powder.

Usually I prefer to buy the Bare Minerals Touch Up Veil powder but sadly I couldn’t afford this at the moment. So I thought I would give the Rimmel Stay Matte powder a try. I used to use Rimmel a lot when I was younger but as I’ve grown older I wanted to explore different brands, mostly out of curiosity more than anything else. I haven’t used Rimmel since I was about 14 (and I’m 20 now).

I have to say this powder was one of the best cheaper powders that I’ve used. I’ve experimented with Natural Collection powders (both loose and pressed powder) but I’ve found they don’t seem to stay on my face for very long and halfway through the day my make up can get quite slimy on my face and feel as though I haven’t put on any powder at all.

Stay Matte does exactly what it says on the tin. It sets my makeup really well when it goes on, it stays on all through the day and one of my favourite things about it is that it doesn’t cling to the drier areas of my skin which other powders do ( Clinique was one of the worst for this). At ยฃ3.99, it’s such a good price and it helps me feel way less guilty about my more expensive purchases!

If you guys have any cheap and cheerful products that you love to rave about please leave a comment and let me know!

20140704-181954-65994173.jpg

5 comments

  1. I really like this product! It does the job! X

  2. Hi, you’ve been nominated for the Beauty Blogger of the Month Award! Here is the detail of the award:
    http://ceciliascorner.net/2014/07/04/the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award-benefit-push-up-eyeliner-giveaway/
    Cecilia x

  3. I really like this powder, one of the best budget buys I’ve found! http://asweetdisasterhpc.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

