Mini Beauty Haul- Round 2

I absolutely love payday and nothing makes me want to rush out to buy things than seeing all the money I’ve worked for in my bank account. So I bought three beauty things to start off my month.

20140701-115837-43117740.jpg

First of all, it’s nearly summer and I am one of the palest people ever. I wanted to use some form of fan tan but a lot of them scare me in case it all goes wrong. So I resolved to buy a gradual tan. I know there are quite a few on the market to choose from but I decided to settle on the Dove Summer Glow range. I’ve always loved Dove products and I’ve used this one before and I thought it was a good product then and I still do now. It’s such a nourishing moisturiser and makes me skin feel amazing. Even though I’m really pale, I always opt for the medium to dark skin option because it makes the tan come out quicker because I have so little patience so I want quick results. I would definitely prefer this gradual tan over a lot of the other brands out there!

20140701-120150-43310736.jpg

The next thing I bought was a bit of a splurge. Benefit triple performing facial emulsion. Now, I’ve had the mini one before and I absolutely fell in love with the product. Usually, I use Benefit Total Moisture but I think it can be a bit too heavy for the extremely hot summer months and can contribute to my makeup melting off my face. The facial emulsion is hydrating but is a lot thinner than the total moisture. One of the main things I love about this skincare is that it has an SPF 15 in there so it keeps my skin protected as well as keeping it hydrated. It also dries really quickly which makes it perfect to use before putting on a primer. At ยฃ21.50 this is expensive skincare but from experience I will always choose Benefit skincare over a lot of the other skincare brands.

For my last part of my splurge, I bought the Benefit minis tan about town set. I’ve wanted to try hoola for a long time and since it’s summer now, it’s the perfect time to try it. Bad gal is also included in the set and usually I’m completely addicted to They’re Real but I thought I’d give another benefit mascara a chance. Also included is the ‘some kind-a gorgeous’ foundation in medium. I’m not a big fan of the benefit hello flawless foundation because it didn’t have great staying power on my face but I’m willing to give this one a chance. I’ll post reviews for these products separately after I’ve used them a few times. So keep following me and keep reading guys!

20140701-120018-43218514.jpg

3 comments

  1. […] mascara. This came in my Benefit Tan About Town Set which I’ve written about in a previous blog post.ย Now, because this is a Benefit product, I had high expectations for this mascara. A lot of people […]

  2. Great Haul! Would love to try the Benefit Triple Performing Facial Emulsion one day! I love Benefit and have a lot of their products in my wishlist ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. It’s very good. I’m so impressed by the benefit skincare x

Leave a Reply

