My 20th in West Wales

So last week was my twentieth birthday. It’s so scary being out of your teens and I so don’t like it yet! But as a present for my birthday, my family paid for a trip to West Wales for me. I haven’t been before and West Wales just screamed castles and beaches, both of which I am a big fan. I love history stuff and I love any form of beach.

So first of all we stayed at the Penrallt Hotel near Cardigan bay and I couldn’t describe how lovely it was. Take a look at their website and it’s definitely worth the stay! They had such a lovely garden area and loads of leisure facilities to help preoccupy you. I recommend it 100%.

Then we went to visit Cardigan bay and in all honesty I didn’t think we had such pretty beaches in Wales. The weather was so beautiful and the beach was so clean I genuinely felt like I was abroad. Such a nice feeling of escape after all the stress of exams!

20140629-233230-84750364.jpg

We also got to visit Cilgerran castle. It was quite in ruins and nowhere near as intact as other castles I’d visited before but I love the feeling around these historical places. It seems weird to me how long ago these things were built and I love reading up about the history surrounding it all.

20140629-233502-84902431.jpg

20140629-233701-85021331.jpg

Basically, West Wales was such a lovely few days away and I think any Welsh/British person should get to visit these amazing places that we have right here in the UK. Happy travelling!

20140629-233809-85089190.jpg

Leave a Reply

