Gimme Brow Review

Benefit Gimme Brow

In the last couple of months, I’ve been more focused on my eyebrows and have started paying attention to them more than I ever have in my life. It may be partly to do with the fact that my house mate is obsessed with eyebrows and hers always look absolutely perfect. Β And looking back on old photos, I realise how I look like I don’t have any eyebrows because my hair is so fair.

Benefit Gimme Brow

So, like most females, I started by using an eyebrow pencil to shade in gaps in them and to make it look like I actually do have eyebrows. But, drawing on your eyebrows every morning is a lot of hassle! And it can be so hard to get right and it takes a lot more work and practice than I am willing to put in in the mornings. I take long enough to get ready as it is without adding about another fifteen trying to draw on my face.

As usual, I took a trip to the Benefit bar in my local Boots. I didn’t actually intend on buying something for my eyebrows. In fact, I only went to get another pot of my favourite moisturiser, Total Moisture, but I ended up being told about a new Benefit eyebrow product called Gimme Brow. It’s basically a mascara wand that can be used on your eyebrows. The colour attaches to your hairs to make your ‘brows seem more defined and noticeable without looking completely drawn on. I bought the light/medium colour which suits my colouring quite well as my eyebrow hairs look quite blonde. But you can build the colour so it will suit a large range of hair colours.

I was told by the Benefit assistant that this product will last longer than your typical pencil would but as I’ve only just bought the product, this is yet to be seen. But so far I am quite impressed. The colour looks quite natural, it’s waterproof and manages to hold my eyebrows in place. Already preferring this to my boring pencil!

Benefit Gimme Brow

This is now in UK stores selling at Β£17.50

2 comments

  1. Hi! I’ve recently become obsessed with my brows too, I might try this product! Check out my review for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow wiz (available through Sephora online) – it’s an amazing product! Happy shopping!

    1. I will, thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

