It’s Potent! Review

So, I’ve wanted to try the Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream for quite a while now because, quite unfortunately, I suffer from dark circles under my eyes which looks particularly worse on my pale skin and especially when I haven’t had much sleep the night before. I feel a bit self conscious about it. I’ve never really tried eye creams before and at £24.50, it was a bit of a risk to buy it without knowing how good it was going to be. So I was really lucky when I found a Benefit set of mini skincare in Boots for £12.50-

Benefit Skincare Mini Set

The set included miniatures of Foamingly Clean, Moisture Prep Toning Lotion, Total Moisture Facial Cream, It’s Potent Eye Cream, Triple Performing Facial Emulsion and Refined Finish Facial Polish. Totally winning!

It’s quite a small sample of eye cream at 3grams, but I feel as though it was enough to help me form an opinion. It’s a very lightweight cream that absorbs really easily into your skin and you need a really tiny amount to make it go a long way. I absolutely love that it helps my under-eyes to feel smooth all day because sometimes that area of my face can get really dry and then make my eyes feel quite dry.

Benefit It's Potent! Eye Cream

With caffeine as one of its main ingredients, I found that once I’ve applied the cream, I do look more awake and my eyes look a lot brighter. However, even though my skin looks brighter, it doesn’t fully help rid of dark circles and I still needed to use concealer on top of the cream but from reading other reviews, I totally expected this. I was pleased though because it helped my concealer go further and my skin didn’t look as dull as it usually does. Even though I’m not really old enough yet to totally appreciate this, this cream is meant to help even out fine lines and wrinkles so maybe it’ll help prevent lots of wrinkles in my skin in the future, who knows! Here’s to hoping!

Benefit It's Potent! Eye Cream

I would definitely buy this product again and I really do think it’s worth it because even though it doesn’t get rid of the dark circles, if you’re running late and your eyes need a quick fix up, this is definitely the cream. Also, there’s been a real improvement in the skin around my eyes and if there’s been this much improvement after only a few uses, I am 100% a fan. So if you’re not sure I’d say to get the miniature set first because it’s such a bargain and you get to try a few products at the same time.

2 comments

  1. I have problems with dark circles too, which is so annoying haha! The eye-cream looks like it has made a difference, nice review 🙂

  2. […] purchasing this one, sorry Estée Lauder! For reducing puffiness, I’d rather stick to my Benefit It’s Potent! eye cream. I will continue to rave about this for a very long time! But I’ll be sure to post […]

Leave a Reply

